The 2023 IFCS awards

The Sawyer Award:

Dr. Aaron Partridge
“For entrepreneurial and technical leadership in the field of MEMS-based timing references, and for extensive service to the Frequency Control community.”

The Cady Award:

Sunil Bhave
“In recognition of recent breakthroughs in Piezoelectric-MEMS enabled frequency control of light in microresonators and diamond color centers."

The Rabi Award:

Dr. Helen Margolis
“For exceptional technical contributions and leadership in the development of high accuracy atomic clocks for clock comparisons and tests of fundamental physics.”