EFTF Awards 2023

EFTF Young Scientist Award

En bild som visar person, ler, posera

Automatiskt genererad beskrivning

Steven King
“For his contribution to the development of the Yb+ optical clock and the first optical clock based on a highly charged ion.”


The European Frequency and Time Award

En bild som visar person, inomhus, bärbar dator, dator

Automatiskt genererad beskrivning

Helen Margolis
“For outstanding contributions to scientific developments and leadership in optical frequency metrology and progress towards the redefinition of the SI second.”


The Marcel Ecabert Award

En bild som visar person, person, glasögon, bära

Automatiskt genererad beskrivning

Wolfgang Schäfer
“For his enthusiasm and commitment in providing the Time and Frequency Community with forums for sharing experimental results.”